Recent Posts

  • If Anyone Finds This I Love You – Ruby Murray With Anne Warren
  • Ready, Willing And Able – Doris Day
  • Concrete And Clay – Unit Four Plus Two
  • For Your Love – Yardbirds
  • I Can’t Explain – Who
  • The Funky Gibbon / Sick Man Blues – Goodies
  • Philadelphia Freedom – Elton John Band


What’s Up – DJ Miko

This track by DJ Miko spent four weeks in the UK top 10 in 1994.

(If this video fails to load, or you would like to watch a different version, search for What’s up by DJ Miko on YouTube.)

This week in 1994, What’s up by DJ Miko reached its highest position of number 6 in the UK singles chart, having entered the top 40 the previous week at number 10. After one week at its peak position, the song stayed in the top 10 for another two weeks and then spent the final four weeks of its chart life in the lower top 40.

What’s up was released on the Systematic record label and was the only top 10 hit for DJ Miko in the UK. It was included on the 1999 album The last millennium, which did not enter the UK album chart.

The original version of the song was recorded by 4 Non Blondes in 1993 when it reached number 2 in the UK chart.

More music from DJ Miko


UK singles chart for the week ending 20 August 1994

  1. Love is all aroundWet Wet Wet

  2. Crazy for youLet Loose

  3. I swearAll-4-One

  4. SearchingChina Black

  5. Compliments on your kissRed Dragon with Brian and Tony Gold

  6. What’s upDJ Miko

  7. RegulateWarren G and Nate Dogg

  8. 7 secondsYoussou N’Dour featuring Neneh Cherry

  9. (Meet) the FlintstonesBC-52’s

  10. Live foreverOasis

Be Sociable, Share!

Join the discussion